Simple Tips for Driving and Flying Green

I spend a ton of time driving to and from climbing spots, and flying to and from climbing spots. There are a few simple practices that I have adopted in my travels to help my traveling become a bit greener.

1. Keep my own coffee mug in the car. That way when I stop at Starbucks to get coffee, they can use my mug, and not use their paper cups.

2. Use Google Maps on my cell phone. Almost every cell phone has the ability to either download a Google Maps app or connect to Google Maps. Use your phone to get Google Maps directions to your destination rather that printing out all the directions and maps. It saves a ton of paper!

3. Bring an empty reusable water bottle to the airport. You can’t bring water through security, but you can bring an empty bottle! That way when you get into the terminal, you can fill your bottle up at the water fountain and save having to buy and use a plastic bottle of water at one of the airport stores!

Nothing fancy about it, but every little bit counts!

Happy Adventuring!

Brandon Hensinger

Ascent Adventure Consultants- Bringing Adventure to Life

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://ascentadventure.wordpress.com/2009/04/24/simple-tips-for-driving-and-flying-green/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I trust you would not mind if I put up a part of this on my univeristy blog?

    • Sure! Go right ahead


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

